hammam marrakech

HAMMAM MARRAKECH

In the heart of the medina of Marrakech. Alphais Spa is a place of total change of scenery. In a Moroccan atmosphere and a warm welcome, come and discover our hammams.
Alphais Spa combines hospitality and professionalism. Your well-being is always at the center of our concerns. In a pleasant setting, the Hammam Alphais Spa with its facilities and the expert hands of its professionals will do everything for your peace and quiet.
The pleasure of the body but also of the spirit, sensation of purity and softness; The vapors, the waters and the massages will be at the origin of your happiness; They promote relaxation and help relieve stress.
After the hammam, our fragrant teas will complement your relaxation and wellness.

hammam marrakech
hammam marrakech

Treatment process in the hammam

The Moroccan hammam literally means in Arabic "hot water", or "hot spring".
Unlike Turkish baths, the Moroccan hammam diffuses dry heat. On request, a steam generator can be activated.
You must wear a disposable bikini or boxer shorts provided, but, if necessary (presence of children, friends, etc.), you can wear your swimsuit, or a headband covering the chest can be provided.
The dry heat will cause profuse sweating which thoroughly cleanses the skin.

- The session begins with an exfoliation treatment with black soap. This completely ecological paste is made of olive oil and black olive pulp. It is often scented with eucalyptus oil. The body is coated with it, then rubbed vigorously with a kessa glove.
- There follows a meticulous rinsing. Depending on the treatment chosen, your skin will then receive the famous rhassoul wrap. This gray clay, extracted from the mountains of the Middle Atlas is full of mineral salts, trace elements and provitamins, which will detoxify, regenerate and nourish your epidermis.
- After ten minutes of exposure during which your skin covered with rhassoul is full of invigorating active ingredients, you are ready to receive a wash with body shampoo and gel with Moroccan natural products.
- Depending on your initial choice, a massage with special rose oil, rich in vitamins E, known for its nutritive and re-structuring properties will be practiced.
- The treatment ends in the rest or reception room, where you can rehydrate before the continuation of your treatment or your departure

hammam marrakech

HAMMAM MARRAKECH

Au cœur de la médina de Marrakech. Alphais Spa est un lieu de dépaysement total. Dans une ambiance marocaine et un accueil chaleureux, venez découvrez nos hammams.
Alphais Spa réunit l'hospitalité et le professionnalisme. Votre bien-être est toujours au centre de nos préoccupations.
Dans un cadre agréable, le Hammam Alphais Spa avec ses installations et les mains expertes de ses professionnels feront tout pour votre quiétude. Le plaisir du corps mais aussi de l'esprit, sensation de pureté et douceur; les vapeurs, les eaux et les massages seront à l'origine de votre bonheur; ils favorisent la décontraction et aident à évacuer le stress.
Après le hammam, nos thés parfumés compléteront votre détente et votre relaxation.

hammam marrakech
hammam marrakech

Déroulement des soins en hammam

Le hammam marocain signifie littéralement en arabe "eau chaude", ou "source chaude".
Contrairement aux bains turcs, le hammam marocain diffuse une chaleur sèche. Sur demande, un générateur de vapeur peut être activé.
Vous devez être vétu du bikini ou boxer jetable fourni, mais, si besoin (présence des enfants, d’amis, …), vous pouvez porter votre maillot de bain, ou un bandeau couvrant la poitrine peut être fourni.
La chaleur sèche va provoquer une sudation abondante qui effectue un nettoyage en profondeur de la peau.
- La séance commence par un soin gommant au savon noir. Cette pâte entièrement écologique est faite d’huile d’olive et de pulpe d’olives noires. Elle est souvent parfumée à l’huile d’eucalyptus. Le corps en est enduit, puis frotté énergiquement au gant de kessa.
- Il s'ensuit un rinçage méticuleux. En fonction du soin choisi, votre peau recevra alors le fameux enveloppement au rhassoul. Cette argile grise, extraite des monts du Moyen Atlas est gorgée de sels minéraux, d’oligoéléments et de provitamines, qui vont détoxifier, régénérer et nourrir votre épiderme.
- Après une dizaine de minutes de pose pendant lesquels votre peau recouverte de rhassoul se gorge d’actifs vivifiants, vous voilà prêt à recevoir un lavage au shampoing et gel corporels aux produits naturels marocains.
- En fonction de votre choix initial, un massage à l’huile spéciale de rose, riche en vitamines E, réputée pour ses propriétés nutritives et re-structurantes sera pratiqué.
- Le soin s’achève dans la salle de repos ou d’accueil, où vous pourrez vous réhydrater avant la suite de vos soins ou votre départ.